Project Overview
About the Position
The BHF cardiovascular programme offers doctoral research training at Cambridge. Hosted by University of Cambridge in Cambridge. Apply by 8 December 2026; check the official course page for the submission time.
International Fee Gap
The programme pays Home-rate tuition and a BHF stipend. International applicants are considered, but must arrange additional funding for the overseas tuition difference. The published course application deadline is 8 December 2026.
About the Project
The BHF cardiovascular programme offers doctoral research training at Cambridge. Applicants are assessed for the programme as a whole rather than only for a single supervisor or project. The checked call gives December 2026 as the closing month; the exact day needs confirmation.
Research Areas
- Cardiovascular research
- Medical science
- Biomedical research
Funding and Duration
| Component | Details |
|---|---|
| Award or position | PhD scholarship / studentship |
| Stipend / salary | BHF stipend and Home-rate tuition fees; international students need separate funding for the overseas-fee difference. |
Eligibility and Requirements
| Criterion | Requirement |
|---|---|
| Applicant eligibility | Programme and project criteria apply; see official eligibility guidance |
| Further conditions | Programme-level funding selection; confirm deadline with department. |
Application dates
| Component | Details |
|---|---|
| Recruitment status | 2027 call; exact deadline to confirm |
| Deadline / consideration round | December 2026; exact day not stated in checked evidence |
| Location | United Kingdom |
About University of Cambridge
Cambridge offers research degrees through its departments and colleges. Doctoral training programmes in sensors, environmental science and cardiovascular research have their own selection and funding arrangements alongside university admission.
Official details: Read the programme or project information
Application route: Follow the official application instructions
Contact
Questions about this position, eligibility or the application process should be raised through the contact channel given on the official announcement page (see the Official Link section above). Always quote the position reference in your message so the admissions or HR team can route your enquiry quickly.
Official Link
Full announcement and application portal: https://www.phpc.cam.ac.uk/education-and-training/phd-cardiovascular-research-british-heart-foundation-doctoral-training-programme
Source: phpc.cam.ac.uk - the details in this listing were recorded from this official page.
Important Notes
- Application deadline: 8 December 2026 - late or incomplete applications are normally not considered.
- Listing details were recorded from the official source at the time of publication; always confirm the latest requirements on the official page before applying.
- Prepare the documents listed in the eligibility and application sections before starting the online form - transcripts, CV and references take the longest to collect.
How to Apply
Submit your application through the official portal before the deadline: 8 December 2026; check the official course page for the submission time. Read the eligibility requirements carefully and prepare all requested documents — early applications are strongly recommended for competitive awards.
Open the official application page ↗
Application guides
Frequently asked questions
Drawn from this listing's own record. Always confirm the details on the official source before applying.
What is the deadline for BHF Cardiovascular Research PhD Training Programme, Cambridge 2027?
The application deadline is 8 December 2026. Applications received after that date are not considered, so treat it as a hard cut-off (Europe/London time) and leave time for references and transcripts. Closing time not specified — confirm with the provider before you leave it until the last day: the source names Europe/London but gives no clock time.
How is BHF Cardiovascular Research PhD Training Programme, Cambridge 2027 funded?
This is a partially funded award: funding is listed as partial, so it covers only part of the cost rather than the whole programme. What is covered (fees, living costs or both) is not set out in the source — check the source for what it covers and price the remainder before you apply. £21,805/year (UKRI minimum stipend 2026/27).
Who is eligible to apply for BHF Cardiovascular Research PhD Training Programme, Cambridge 2027?
This opportunity is open to applicants worldwide. Host-country status is not a requirement, although you must still satisfy the visa rules for United Kingdom. Applications are assessed by University of Cambridge.
How do I apply for BHF Cardiovascular Research PhD Training Programme, Cambridge 2027?
Applications for BHF Cardiovascular Research PhD Training Programme, Cambridge 2027 are submitted directly to University of Cambridge through the provider's own application portal — use the Apply button on this page to open it. NextApply does not process applications or charge a fee.
Is an English proficiency test required for BHF Cardiovascular Research PhD Training Programme, Cambridge 2027?
Yes — an English-language certificate is required for this listing. Check the exact band expected on the official source, since it can differ by programme. Requirements for United Kingdom are published by the provider.
What study level does BHF Cardiovascular Research PhD Training Programme, Cambridge 2027 offer?
This listing is offered at PhD level. That describes the qualification on offer, not a credential you must already hold — check the provider's stated entry requirements before applying.